Home for the holidays. Time to kick back and relax.
Home for the holidays. Time to kick back and relax.
Don’t forget to skill!
Sage and Basil at the kitchen table. Sage is wearing a similarly striped blue shirt to Basil. They both have their father's lavender hair. They could almost be twins.
My birthday is in three days, will you be around for it?
Of course, little guy. Wouldn’t miss it.
Basil is chatting with a blonde in a short short skirt.
Isn’t that the paparazzi girl from the house?
So?
Won’t she leave withing seconds?
Basil plays for (no) tips in the park.
I’m singing in the park. Just singing in the park!
She’s gone, isn’t she?
You told me to skill, right?
Belinda and Basil are staying waaaay too close at the fair.
She’s really hot, I think I found my wife – Will you-
BASIL! She literally just met you and kissed you. Do you think you might be jumping the gun?
Ummm.
She’s a witch, Basil, she doesn’t care about you that was a love spell.
Razta is clearly in the foreground gnawing on a toy. In the background we can see Sage ready to blow out his candles.
It’s finally time for Sage’s birthday! Um..Razta, you going to celebrate too?
Basil, Sage, and Cheri (their mom) sit at the table for breakfast.
Well, it was nice to see everyone, but it’s time to go back to school, Basil.
Basil, luggage in hand, heads out.
This better?
Yes.
Basil runs into the school - it is deep winter.
Ah the scent of fresh snow. The crunch of ice underfoot.
Another blonde stands at the cafe.
The pretty university girls.
Basil writes a love letter over breakfast.
You’re not writing to that girl, are you?
No…?
You are, aren’t you? You gotta let her go.
Basil chats with a pale girl in the snow, at night.
Oh, who’s this?
She asked me out on a date!
In the middle of the night?
So?
She's a vampire.
Um, no reason.
Basil drinks from the keg in his dorm.
You are planning to study some this semester, right?
There. Much better. Study, Basil, study. We must get an A. Even if your professor is a werewolf.
There. Much better. Study, Basil, study. We must get an A. Even if your professor is a werewolf discussing the artistic nature of the the…freezer bunny.
What's her name, Basil? Brady. Seems to be going well, eh Basil? ... Basil?
What’s her name, Basil?
Brady.
Seems to be going well, eh Basil? … Basil?
The covers are a-jumping. Woohoo is a-happening.
Basil and Brady sleeping together.
Okay, I admit she’s cute for a vampire.
Basil sketches his girlfriend.
Basil! what-cha –
I’m studying and hanging out with my girlfriend at the same time.
Okay, okay. Um. That sounds good.
Basil paints a vaguely disturbing picture of a frightening figure surrounded by a rainbow of colors.
I call this Death is my Girl.
Oh, so you know?
Yes, I’m not an idiot.
Ah, it’s just that you have a whim to meet a vampire in your panel.
I don’t want her to know I know.
Basil looks over his final report card.
So, are we surprised?
Basil has achived his fine arts degree - all As.
WOOHOO! Unversity is done!
I think you’re more excited than me.
Probably, I totally failed your father.
A crowd of graduates, unbrellas, and gowns.
So this is graduation?
Uh-huh.
Standing in a crowd in the rain?
Uh-huh.
Well, that’s anti-climatic.
You’re telling me, I’m the one out here.

< Previous

