8.8: Dating Bane

I don’t get why everyone wants to me to hook up with someone. Okay, I get why, they want me to have lots of little sim babies to carry on this legacy. And to be honest, I’m family-oriented, I like the idea of little Banes running around. I’m just a little busy right now.

Working on my aspiration.

Bane works in his garden, weeding. Shelby is in the background, because I love that cow plant.
It’s always weeds. Or watering. These things are thirsty buggers.

It’s a full-time job keeping this garden alive. And keeping two cow plants alive. Man, can those things eat!

Bane disciplines an overly eager Shelby.
No biting the hand that feeds you, Shelby. You know better than that.
Bane heads over to Lola whose cake-tongue betrays her hunger.
One down, one to go. Can’t anyone else do this?

I wouldn’t trade Shelby and Lola for any sim in the world though. Their devotion is absolute. In addition to my garden, I’m working now. Full time, regular 9-5 nonesense. I’m exhausted all the time.

07-23-15_10-10 PM-2

But to keep my mom from panicking, I figured I’d try this dating scene. Perhaps hitting the bar after work wasn’t the best idea. But at least I should be able to get a decent drink.

Bane glares at the bartendress. Red plumbob alert.
What do you mean you’re only level 2?

I met a few girls. Uh…the one in that hat is Raelynn? No, she had dark hair and hat. Ah the long haired is Coralline! I think…

07-23-15_10-21 PM

Even if it was ladies night, they seemed more interested in the two-for-one’s than me. Only the girl at the end of the bar, in the pink striped shirt wanted to chat.

Bane checks his phone at the bar. The two women are chatting with each other. At the far end another shouts to Bane's end of the table.
Can I go yet? Mom said I should stay until midnight…darn it’s only 10pm.

I tried out a couple on my best jokes on the ladies.

Bane jokes with two more dark haired ladies on the couch. They don't seem all that interested in him.
What do you call a dead Hippopotamus?

But to be honest, I was beat.

Bane is tired and ready to go home. The lady in the pink shirt is walking his way, but he leaves before she has a chance to introduce herself.
Yawn. Yup. That’s it, time to go home.

How many more times will I have to do this?

Bane walks tiredly home. The sidewalk seems endless.
Just put one foot in front of the other. Where’s a cab when you need one?

I need a vacation.

Previous | Next: Pigglewiggle’s Generational Vacation

9 comments

  1. I’m at the exact same stage. My heir isn’t really into it. Friends are fine–she likes making friends. But she’s not having anything else. Too young. Too much to do. Can’t we adopt? (Nope.)

    I loved the look at the garden!

    And life is so hard for working Sims!

    Liked by 1 person

Your two cents,