8.1: Shelby

At last, all my hard work is complete. Meet my first child: Shelby.

06-18-15_1-01 AM

My garden is about the only thing going my way. The other day I met two women who’d been out fishing. Both of them seemed fine…but after talking to them a bit. The first was “good” and we’re not doing that. I can’t stand how idealistic some sims get. They don’t get that it’s every sim for themselves.

06-17-15_11-37 PM-2

The other…Brandy? I think was her name. I invited her over to see if she’d be a good baby mama. She’s dull. We both like art which is great, but that’s it. She’s a slob and that’s not someone who deserves to be a Pigglewiggle. And she really like classic art while I like more modern stuff. We really didn’t click. So my quest for a family is still stalled.

At least I have Shelby.

06-18-15_1-06 AM

Luthor is proving not to be a complete ididiot. He’s heading off on daily trips to space. I keep hoping he’ll bring back those cool space plants all the gardeners rave about. Or maybe die in a fire. Nah – space plants would be best.

Ivy’s had a big party for her adult birthday. Nevermind that I never got one. She invited everyone she knew. . .

06-18-15_1-26 AM

Which actually wasn’t a bad idea, it gave me the chance to meet a bunch of new sims. A few of which might be worth pursuing. Alivia was the best of the bunch and she seemed receptive. Picking up what I was putting down.

06-18-15_1-37 AM

I’ll have to invite her back for a one on one. She’s very voluptuous and elegant although she is an older woman so I may have to move fast.

Of course that means we have the household limits to deal with. At least I have Shelby.

06-18-15_12-45 AM

Previous | Next: First to Go

17 comments

  1. Aw, he’s so attached to his Shelby! I hope Bane finds someone he can plot and scheme with properly – or at least loves him for all his quirks and evil streak! And she/he has to love Shelby too! I bet if he was given an ultimatum by a love interest: ‘it’s either me, or the cowplant’, that Sim will be out the door quicker than the breaking of the cheapest toilet in the Sims 4. 😛

    Liked by 3 people

    • You and me both. I need to find him an appropriate spouse so I can see where his awesomeness leads us. I’m so glad he’s (most likely) the heir.

      All three of Harley’s kids have very different body types – Bane is…well Bane. Ivy’s super skinny in an almost disturbing way and Luthor has a cute little pot-belly but normal shoulders. It’s worse than the Gen 6 girls with their three different hair colors and skin tones.

      Liked by 2 people

      • That’s so funny! I think Luthor is gorgeous. At my cello camp, one of the cellists is named Lothar, and I keep wanting to say to him, “Oh! You remind me of a Sim I know called Luthor!”

        Liked by 1 person

        • Oh dear! Although we all know that is a compliment, others may not be so understanding being compared to a sim! I’m hoping to empty the house and then, like Jes2G, run the families a bit outside, or at least pay attention to them. Since I adore all these family members.

          Liked by 1 person

            • I’m a sucker for a guy in a ponytail. 🙂 I always think my current generation is my favorite, and this times no different…I suppose I could end up liking another generation more, but I can’t imagine it! I think because each generation holds the memories of the previous in trust for us, so each generation multiplies the connections and feelings.

              Liked by 1 person

Your two cents,